The return of the legendary art tour, featuring historic private homes, art studios and galleries.

Never Say Never Again – Ian Fleming

After a five year hiatus, the Arroyo Arts Collective Annual Discovery Tour is back!

As always, the Tour is a one-day chance for art collectors, curators, journalists, art aficionados, and the simply curious, to be exposed to the talent pool that makes up our membership. Still a self-guided auto tour featuring artists in homes and galleries in Highland Park and Mount Washington, however, this is not an Open Studio Tour as in the past. Different this year, tourgoers will visit a specially selected number of locations where artist participants will be placed.

Tickets are $15 and are available now through Eventbrite. Maps will be located at Avenue 50 Studio on the day of the Tour.

When: Saturday, September 17th, 10:00a.m. – 4:00p.m.
Where: Avenue 50 Studio, 131 N. Avenue 50, Los Angeles, CA 90042
Cost: $15.00


The assembly of artists ranging from emerging to established, and from fine artists to craftspeople, will open their doors to you as part of one of the oldest and most celebrated art tours in Los Angeles.

As a Tour participant, you get to see painting, drawing, mixed media, sculpture, jewelry, woodworking, and many other forms of artistic expression in a wide range of styles.  On top of
that, you get the rare chance to admire an array of historic homes in this vibrant community. Whether you are a savvy art collector looking for an edgy addition, a new home owner looking for wall decor, a fashionista looking for a cool pair of earrings – and it’s never too early to start holiday shopping for that one-of-a-kind gift – you will find it!

Tour Artists: Michael Arata, Olivia Arthur, Rashonda Bartney, Fern Bealmear, Diane Behrens, Chante Benefield, Katy Bishop, Joe Bravo, Kay Brown, Mary Cheung, Claudio Ciampi, Mary Clark Camargo, Aleka Corwin, Manny Cosentino, Hillary Danner, Raoul De La Sota, Marita De La Torre, Ruth De Nicola, Pascaline Doucin-Dahlke, Linda Estrada, Troy Evans, Aaron Farley, Gwen Freeman, C. Michael Frey, Felicia Friesema, Erica Goebel, Lynn Heinz, Peter Hess, Sandy Huse, Colin Irwin, Patty Sue Jones, Yvonne Jongeling, Ann Kalb Kip, Yvette Nicole Kolodji, Susan Loraine, Cristi Lyon, Ana Marini, Jan McCall, Heather McLarty, Elizabeth Medrano, Cathi Milligan, Jim Newberry, Francesca Nobili, Victoria Orantes, Joel Orozco, Theodora Page, Guillermo Parada, Alan Pulner, Stuart Rapeport, Juanita Rivas-Raymer, Guadulesa Rivera, Donna Robinson, Jacque Lene Rogers-Engels, Connie Rohman, Debra Scacco, Gilly Shaeffer, Suzanne Siegel, Diane Smith, Roderick Smith, Linda Smyth, Jeff Stridde, Howard Swerdloff, Lisa Tomczeszyn, Kacy Treadway, Gloria Vasquez-Warner, Betty Wan, Ralph Waxman, Todd Westover, Joan E Whitmore, Julie Williams, Richard Willson, Lilly Yanagita, Michael Yanagita, Katsu Yokoyama